Menu

About

The Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef is arguably one of the most picturesque city marathons in Europe and unquestionably one of the fastest. During the last edition, 50% of runners achieved a personal best. The course takes in the countryside nestled between mountains and the shore of Lake Geneva before finishing in the heart of the city in front of the famous Jet d’Eau.

And with the city named Europe’s Leading City Break Destination at the World Travel Awards for a second consecutive year, there couldn’t be a better reason to come and set your personal best in Geneva.

The 16th edition of the Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef takes place on 9th-10th May 2020. Thousands of runners from more than 138 global destinations are expected to join this inclusive festival of running by signing up for one of eight events: Marathon, Relay Marathon (4-6 people), Half-Marathon, Wheelchair Race, 10km (open to runners and walkers), La Genevoise #LikeAGirl by Always (a 6km race for women), Junior Races (1 to 3km for 6 to 13-year-olds) and the Parent/Child Race of 1km.



About Race Map
IAAF Bronze Label

IAAF Bronze Label

The Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef has become the first and only running event in Switzerland to receive the IAAF’s prestigious Bronze Label.

In issuing the exclusive accreditation, the global governing body of athletics recognised the quality of event organisation, standard of course and elite field of athletes. The award represents a landmark moment in the history of the Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef, which sits now alongside the world’s premier elite running races.

5* quality road race label by European Athletics

5* quality road race label by European Athletics

The event is also accredited with the 5 star quality road race label by European Athletics.

ABBOTT WORLD MARATHON MAJORS

ABBOTT WORLD MARATHON MAJORS

The Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef is now a member of Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group World Ranking.

By taking part in the Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef, you are part of the Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group for the XIII series.

The second edition of the rankings commences on September 30th 2019 and ends on October 11th at the 2020 Bank of America Chicago Marathon - coinciding with the conclusion of Series XIII of the Abbott World Marathon Majors.

The World Championships will take place in 2021 with the venue to be announced next year.

You receive points according to age, time and sex for the following age groups: 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75-79, 80+ for men and women.

The highest ranked runners in each age group will be invited to take part in the Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group World Championships.

More information on the scoring system and world ranking is available at https://www.worldmarathonmajors.com/

Member of Swiss Running

Member of Swiss Running

The Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef is a member of Swiss Running, an association gathering the best Swiss running events.

Fastest marathon in Switzerland

Fastest marathon in Switzerland

In 2019, the Harmony Geneva Marathon for Unicef was the fastest marathon in Switzerland.

A flat course and perfect running conditions helped more than 50% of runners set a personal best time during the last edition. A few changes to the Marathon and Half Marathon courses will please those looking to set a personal best. The courses are flatter and straighter than in previous years, allowing you to maintain momentum throughout the race.

Menu

À propos

Le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef est l’un des plus beaux et des plus rapides marathons en Europe. La beauté du tracé genevois, avec une première partie en campagne et une arrivée au cœur de la ville en face du célèbre Jet d’Eau, ainsi que son tracé roulant séduisent les coureurs qui ont été plus de 50% à battre leur record personnel durant la dernière édition.

La 16ème édition du Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef aura lieu les 9 et 10 mai 2020. Des milliers de coureurs de plus de 138 nationalités différentes se retrouveront dans une ambiance festive et conviviale pour participer à l’une des huit courses au programme : le Marathon, le Marathon Relais (4–6 personnes), le Semi-Marathon, le Semi Fauteuil de course, le 10km ouvert aux coureurs et aux marcheurs, La Genevoise #LikeAGirl by Always (course féminine de 6km), les Courses Juniors (1 à 3 km pour les 3-13 ans) ainsi que la nouvelle course parent/enfant de 1km.

Le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef vous donne aussi l’occasion de passer un agréable moment à Genève le temps d’un week-end. Très bien desservie depuis toute l’Europe et disposant d’infrastructures touristiques et hôtelières de qualité, Genève a été élue meilleure destination « City Break » d’Europe pour la deuxième année consécutive.



About Race Map
Label Bronze IAAF

Label Bronze IAAF

Le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef a de nouveau été récompensé par l’obtention du Label Bronze IAAF. C’est ainsi le premier et le seul événement de course à pied en Suisse à détenir ce prestigieux label.

Depuis 2016, le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef a rejoint ainsi l’élite mondiale des événements de course à pied reconnus pour la qualité de leur organisation, leur plateau élite et leur parcours.

Événements 5* d'European Athletics

Événements 5* d'European Athletics

La manifestation fait partie des événements ‘5 étoiles’ établis par la fédération européenne d’athlétisme.

ABBOTT WORLD MARATHON MAJORS

ABBOTT WORLD MARATHON MAJORS

Le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef est désormais membre du Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group World Ranking.

En participant au Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef, vous faites partie du classement mondial Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group pour la série XIII.

La deuxième édition du classement commence le 30 septembre 2019 et se termine le 11 octobre 2020 au Bank of America Chicago Marathon - ce qui coïncide avec la conclusion de la série XIII de l’Abbott World Marathon Majors.

Les championnats du monde auront lieu en 2021 et le lieu sera annoncé l’année prochaine.

Vous recevez des points selon l’âge, le temps et le sexe pour les groupes d’âge suivants : 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75-79, 80+ pour les hommes et femmes.

Les coureurs les mieux classés dans chaque groupe d’âge seront invités à prendre part aux Championnats du monde Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group.

De plus amples informations sur le système de notation et le classement mondial sont disponibles sur https://www.worldmarathonmajors.com/

Membre de Swiss Running

Membre de Swiss Running

Le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef est membre de Swiss Running, une association regroupant les meilleurs événements de course en pied en Suisse.

Marathon le plus rapide de Suisse

Marathon le plus rapide de Suisse

En 2019, le Harmony Genève Marathon for Unicef a été le marathon le plus rapide de Suisse.

Le tracé plat de l’événement et les conditions de course printanières ont permis à plus de 50% des coureurs de battre leur record personnel durant la dernière édition. Des aménagements au niveau des parcours satisferont tout particulièrement les marathoniens et semi-marathoniens qui profiteront de tracés encore plus roulants.